Reiki Training

Reiki is an ancient tradition passed on from Master to student through attunements. Workshops are tailored to the specific needs and interests of health professionals, caregivers and clergy seeking to integrate Reiki into existing healing practices. There are no prerequisites other than a desire to learn Reiki.

Usui Reiki is usually taught in three levels, or degrees: Reiki I, Reiki II and Reiki III. At the completion of each level of Reiki, the student will be presented with a training manual and a certification in the Usui Reiki Ryoho System of Natural Healing.


INTRODUCTION TO REIKI: Tailored to the specific needs and interests of health professionals, educators, caregivers and clergy seeking to integrate Reiki into existing healing practices. For chiropractors, psychotherapists, massage therapists, yoga teachers, drug and alcohol counselors, nurses, and clergy.

  • Reiki for People in Recovery
  • Reiki for Trauma Survivors
  • Reiki for Kids
  • Reiki as Ministry
  • Reiki for Veterans of War
  • Reiki for Women


REIKI I: This basic workshop includes history of Reiki, hand positions, ethics, discussion of energy centers (chakras), grounding and detoxification. The Reiki I attunement is passed on. Training manual and certificate are provided. The first level Reiki attunement can be a profoundly moving experience. For many people, Reiki I is sufficient training for the treatment of physical ailments and self- healing.

REIKI II: Reiki I Certification with a lineage in Usui Reiki is the only prerequisite for Reiki II. At level two, students learn to send distant healing, beam, scan and work with the aura. More deeply rooted emotional and mental imbalances can also be healed. Most significantly, Reiki energy can be sent across time and space. In this workshop, three Usui Reiki symbols are introduced and the second level attunement is passed on. Students receive a manual and a certificate.

REIKI III: The highest level in Usui Reiki, also called the Master Level. The Master level is divided into two sections; Master Healer and Master Teacher. With the Master Healer Attunement, the practitioner begins to embody the energy. The Master Teacher can pass the symbols on to students.

(a) Master Healer: Students are given the Master Attunement and taught the Master symbol. Advanced healing techniques including the Reiki Healing Attunement, Psychic Surgery, and the Healing Attunement.
(b) Master Teacher: This prepares the Master Healer to initiate or attune others. The student receives attunements for all levels of Reiki including Master Healer/Teacher. Students are then able to pass Reiki to others. Guidance is offered to those wishing to establish professional Reiki healing practices.